Home Page
     News Archive
     About Cosine
     Amstrad CPC
     Atari Home Computer
       Demos Games
     Commodore PET
       Demos Games
     Commodore VIC 20
       Demos Games
     Commodore 64
       Demos Games Tools
       Graphics Music
     Commodore 264
       Demos Games
     Commodore 128
     Commodore 64DTV
     Commodore Amiga
       Demos Games
     Nintendo GBA
       Demos Games
     Windows PC
       Demos Tools
     Chronoligical List


FormatAtari Home Computer Game
ProgrammingJason (T.M.R)
GraphicsJason (T.M.R)
MusicAndy (aNdy)
Release date1st January 2018
DownloadBlok Copy
External linksGitHub

Blok Copy
Blok Copy
Atari Home Computer

The mission objective for Blok Copy is simple; the playfield contains seven distinct designs of tile arranged into columns of five and, at the start of each level, everything gets shuffled around; the operator must then reorganise those tiles to resemble their starting order to unlock the stage and progress to the next until all ten levels have been re-synchronised. The game is controlled with a joystick in port 1, just moving the stick controls the cursor and moving with the fire button held down will shuffle the currently selected row or column.

This Atari 8-bit version is based on Blok Copy RX, an optimised and graphically tweaked version of the original C64 source code which was done whilst prepearing for this port. The source code for Blok Copy on the Atari 8-bit is available via GitHub.

Trivia: This game features aNdy's first POKEY tune for the Atari 8-bit, a conversion of "Sporting Chance" by Odie, the music which has been used for all of the C64 versions of Blok Copy apart from the PETSCII version.

Content copyright © 1996-2021 Cosine Systems